Project Profiles

The 14 Recipients of the Illinois Broadband Innovation Fund

(Click on each name to read more about each project.)
Carlinville School District Lake Land College
Gayla Walters, waltersg@carlinvilleschools.net
(217) 854-2123
$35,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$160,000.00 total project cost
Vetrans/Education, Central eTeam

Emily Ramage, eramage@lakeland.cc.il.us
(217) 234-5253
$35,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$106,750.00 total project cost
Seniors/Library, Southeast Central eTeam

City of Monmouth Metropolitan Chicago Healthcare Council (MCHC)
Paul Schuytema, paul.schuytema@cityofmonmouth.com
(309) 734-2141
$10,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$26,000.00 total project cost
Arts/Education, West Central eTeam

Michael Wahl, mwahl@ilpoison.org
(312) 906-6144
$50,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$230,000.00 total project cost
Healthcare, Chicago eTeam +2 rural areas

Dot World Group Midland Institute for Entrepreneurship
Jim Zimmerman, jim@thedotworldgroup.com
(618) 534-2102
$44,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$186,500.00 total project cost
Economic Development, Southern eTeam

Craig Lindvahl, clindvahl@effinghamceo.com
(217) 343-1614
$50,000.00 funded by PCI
$269,960.00 total project cost
Entrepreneurship/Education, Southeast Central eTeam

Eastern Illinois University Business Solutions Center
MTC Communications, Inc.
Jeanne Dau, jcdau@eiu.edu
(217) 581-2913
$32,668.00 to be funded by PCI
$53,548.00 total project cost
Economic Development/Healthcare, Southeast Central eTeam

Bill Buchanan, buchanan@mdtc.net
(309) 776-3211
$35,000.00  to be funded by PCI
$275,000.00 total project cost
Energy/Agriculture, West Central eTeam
Family Christian Health Center Six Mile Regional Library District
Pablo Hernandez, phernandez@familychc.org
(217) 581-2913
$40,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$95,000.00 total project cost
Healthcare, Chicagoland eTeam

Tina Hubert, tinahubert@smrld.org
(618) 452-6238
$25,473.84 to be funded by PCI
$43,473.84 total project cost
E-govt/Education, Econ. Dev, Southwest Central eTeam

Fishin' Buddies The House Development Corporation-21st Century Youth Project
Julian Kidd, jkidd1911@fishin-buddies.net
(773) 233-3250
$49,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$192,332.82 total project cost
Education/AG/Low Income, Chicagoland eTeam

Professor Emile Cambry, ecambry@gmail.com
(773) 882-2936
$49,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$130,000.00 total project cost
Education/Low Income, Chicagoland eTeam

Integrated Therapy Services Tri-County Regional Planning Comission
Sarah Weiler, jasperoutreach@gmail.com
(630) 346-7411
$15,000.00 to be funded by PCI
$25,000.00 total project cost
Healthcare/Telemedicine, Southeast Central eTeam

Nicholas Hayward, nhayward@tricountyrpc.org 
(309) 673-9330
$29,858.16 to be funded by PCI
$298,489.00 total project cost
Economic Development, North Central eTeam

Download the Complete List of Applicants

Get involved

Sign up to help improve broadband in your area and throughout Illinois.

We'll send you information on ways to help.

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter

Better Broadband.
Better Lives.

Broadband Illinois has a 3-fold mission to: collect and publish broadband data, ensure broadband access throughout the State, and maximize broadband's impact.

Contact us

Partnership for a Connected Illinois 531 E Washington, 5th Floor Springfield, IL 62701 Phone: (217) 886-4228 Fax: (217) 718-4546 info@broadbandillinois.org