To see carriers, search by address or zip code or click the map below.

Upcoming events

Looking for broadband service?

With the sunset of the American Reinvestment and Recovery Act and the National Telecommunications Information Association's five-year State Broadband Initiative funding, responsibility for collecting and publishing data on broadband service in Illinois has transferred to the Federal Communications Commission.  Data existing here on was current as of 6/30/2014, and remains live as a resource for consumers and stakeholders. For the most up-to-date broadband service information, please visit the National Broadband Map


Web developers

Build your own mapping tools with our data using the API.

Widget screenshot Get the widget

Help Illinois residents find high speed internet service in their area. PCI wants to help you help others. Get the widget »

Get involved

Sign up to help improve broadband in your area and throughout Illinois.

We'll send you information on ways to help.


Follow us on Twitter

Better Broadband.
Better Lives.

Broadband Illinois has a 3-fold mission to: collect and publish broadband data, ensure broadband access throughout the State, and maximize broadband's impact.

Contact us

Partnership for a Connected Illinois 1337 Wabash Ave. Springfield, IL 62704 Phone: (217) 886-4228 Fax: (217) 718-4546